Blue Jays’ infielder Marcus Semien amongst 2021 Gold Glove winners- Shekhawati Rides

Toronto Blue Jays second baseman Marcus Semien has gained a Gold Glove award after his first season participating within the place.

MLB and Rawlings launched the 18 Gold Glove winners on Sunday.

Semien joined the Blue Jays for the 2021 season on a one-year contract and switched to second after participating in shortstop for the first eight years of his MLB career. Semien appeared in all 162 video video games for the Blue Jays this season — along with 147 at second base — and posted a .985 fielding share with merely eight errors. On the plate he put up MVP-type numbers, hitting .265/.334/.538 with 39 residence runs and 102 RBIs.

Semien is the eleventh fully completely different participant and third second baseman to win a Gold Glove in Blue Jays historic previous. Blue Jays left fielder Lourdes Gurriel Jr. and starting pitcher Jose Berrios have been moreover finalists.

RELATED: Work for Blue Jays merely beginning after qualifying affords to Ray, Semien

Completely different American League Gold Glove winners included Athletics third baseman Matt Chapman worthwhile for the third time, Astros star shortstop Carlos Correa worthwhile for the first time and correct fielder Joey Gallo — who lower up the season between the Rangers and Yankees — gained the award for the second time.

On the Nationwide League aspect, Nolan Arenado gained his ninth-straight Gold Glove at third base in his first season with the Cardinals. Ichiro Suzuki (10 straight) is the one participant to win additional consecutive Gold Glove awards to begin out their career. Arenado was definitely one in all 5 Cardinals to win the award — an MLB doc — along with Tyler O’Neill from Maple Ridge, B.C. O’Neill joins Hall of Famer Larry Walker because the one Canadians to win a number of Gold Glove award of their career.

Beneath are the finalists and winners of each Gold Glove award. The worthwhile participant is in italics.

American League

José Berríos, Toronto Blue Jays
Zack Greinke, Houston Astros
Dallas Keuchel, Chicago White Sox

Martín Maldonado, Houston Astros
Sean Murphy, Oakland Athletics
Salvador Perez, Kansas Metropolis Royals

First Base
Yuli Gurriel, Houston Astros
Matt Olson, Oakland Athletics
Jared Walsh, Los Angeles Angels

Second Base
David Fletcher, Los Angeles Angels
Whit Merrifield, Kansas Metropolis Royals
Marcus Semien, Toronto Blue Jays

Third Base
Matt Chapman, Oakland Athletics
José Ramírez, Cleveland Indians
Joey Wendle, Tampa Bay Rays

Carlos Correa, Houston Astros
J.P. Crawford, Seattle Mariners
Andrelton Simmons, Minnesota Twins

Left Space
Randy Arozarena, Tampa Bay Rays
Andrew Benintendi, Kansas Metropolis Royals
Lourdes Gurriel Jr., Toronto Blue Jays

Center Space
Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays
Myles Straw, Cleveland Indians
Michael A. Taylor, Kansas Metropolis Royals

Correct Space
Joey Gallo, New York Yankees
Hunter Renfroe, Boston Purple Sox
Kyle Tucker, Houston Astros

Nationwide League

Zach Davies, Chicago Cubs
Max Fried, Atlanta Braves
Zack Wheeler, Philadelphia Phillies

Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies
Jacob Stallings, Pittsburgh Pirates

First Base
Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves
Paul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals
Max Muncy, Los Angeles Dodgers

Second Base
Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves
Tommy Edman, St. Louis Cardinals
Kolten Wong, Milwaukee Brewers

Third Base
Nolan Arenado, St. Louis Cardinals
Manny Machado, San Diego Padres
Ryan McMahon, Colorado Rockies

Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants
Francisco Lindor, New York Mets
Kevin Newman, Pittsburgh Pirates

Left Space
Tyler O’Neill, St. Louis Cardinals
David Peralta, Arizona Diamondbacks
AJ Pollock, Los Angeles Dodgers

Center Space
Harrison Bader, St. Louis Cardinals
Jackie Bradley Jr., Milwaukee Brewers
Bryan Reynolds, Pittsburgh Pirates

Correct Space
Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers
Adam Duvall, Atlanta Braves
Mike Yastrzemski, San Francisco Giants

Supply link

This publish is auto generated. All Supplies and emblems belong to their rightful house owners, all supplies to their authors. If you’re the proprietor of the content material and don’t need us to publish your articles, please contact us by e mail – [email protected] . The content material will likely be deleted inside 48-72 hours.( perhaps inside Minutes)

Disclaimer: We at request you to have a look at movement footage on our readers solely with cinemas and Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, Hotstar and any official digital streaming corporations. Don’t use the pyreated net web site to acquire or view on-line.

Download Server 1

Download Server 2

Keep Tuned with for extra Entertainment information.

Leave a Comment

Takonus Thala bhula news Free online video downloader sociallyTrend filmypost24Choti Diwali Wishes Jaipur Dekho Socially Keeda